The 7 Stages of Grieving

The 7 Stages of Grieving


Wesley Enoch and Deborah Mailman

Teachers and parents! Struggling with distance learning? Our Teacher Edition on The 7 Stages of Grieving can help.

The 7 Stages of Grieving: Scene 15: Bargaining Summary & Analysis

The Woman hammers two pieces of wood together into a cross, drags it over to the grave, and sticks it into the red earth. The cross has the words “FOR SALE” written on it. The Woman turns to the audience and asks plainly, “What is it worth?”
This symbolic scene suggests that white, Christian, colonialist society has no regard for the actual worth of Aboriginal lands, Aboriginal experiences, or Aboriginal peoples.
Colonialism and Oppression Theme Icon
Related Quotes